Weight reduction

One of the principal factors in reducing greenhouse gas emission. SINTEX NP masters implementation of a wide range of high-performance plastics and composites used in different transport modes such as vehicular, air or rail; these materials are likely to replace existing heavier materials.
Incorporation of SIMONIN has enabled us to extend our metal plastic transformation offer and to effectively meet the aim of ensuring "right material in the right place".

Smart plastics

For several years, SINTEX NP has been a major stakeholder in 3D MID. We offer the MID process best adapted to your needs: LDS (LPKF®), bi-material and, above all, PowerMID®. The MID system developed by SINTEX NP allows both production of truly 3D circuits and intensities up to 1A/mm². PowerMID® is covered by a number of patents.
SINTEX NP is a member of the 3-D MID e.V. international association. However, Smarts Plastics are also circuits printed on PC, TPU, etc. sheets. After forming, these are integrated into 3D structures. SINTEX NP, a TERASEL European project partner, can offer you original solutions for truly 3D electronic circuits as well as more user-friendly interface.

Tomorrow's materials

SINTEX NP transforms both thermoplastic composites and thermosets, and masters processes as varied as injection, compression, stamping and thermoforming.
But, above all, we want to offer you the best solutions, tailored to your technical and financial needs. This is why we are studying new production technologies involving combination of processes and materials: injection/compression - TP/TS overmolding - plastic/metal overmolding, etc.
SINTEX NP contributes to development of new materials in conjunction with raw material suppliers.
SINTEX NP is a member of several competitiveness clusters including EMC2, Plastipolis, Tenerrdis.



Since its initial ISO ISO, the SINTEX NP Group has committed to improving its product development process in accordance with its ISO TS16949 – ISO 9001 – EN9100 – ISO13485 certifications. Its multidisciplinary project teams, operating from French and German development centres, are designed to conceive and implement product/process development programmes in every business sector including car manufacturing – industrial production – aircraft manufacturing – medical applications.

Design and simulation

Our co-development process embodies the use of design tools such as CATIA V5 – PTC CREO – SIEMENS NX – SolidWorks. Implementation of product/process simulation tools (e.g. ABAQUS - MOLDFLOW) enables us to optimize concept robustness prior to industrialization. The multidisciplinary make-up of our teams, born of our industrial know-how in areas embracing implementation of plastics and composites, metal cutting, connection technology, electronics and harness manufacturing, positions the Group as a major partner in mechatronic product development.
We can therefore offer you a comprehensive service ranging from conceptual design, through mold-making and peripheral fabrication, all the way through to the tested finished product.

Testing and validation

Sintex NP Group's different laboratories are equipped with physical chemical, mechanical, ultrasound, liquid penetrant and X-ray non-destructive testing (NDT) systems.
They test all new products designed by our R&D teams and drive the necessary qualification schedules in order to offer customers products that meet their quality requirements.
Our laboratories are located at the crossroads of the Group's disciplines and possess a powerful validation capacity to guarantee the quality of complex functions.



The Sintex NP Group's R&D teams are not only involved in a number of research programmes aimed at improving our industrial processes, but also ensure introduction of innovative methods designed to enhance the quality and competitiveness of our production tool.
We design and engineer all our specific processes, including strip or bulk overmolding, integrated or post-operation assembly, welding, decoration and inspection.

Development (Lean manufacturing)

Internal development or engineering operations performed by the Group's organization and methods teams effectively guarantee integration of existing cutting edge technologies into the systems we implement to provide our customers with the manufacturing process that best meets the technical financial needs.


Our development quality team implements all quality processes to qualify the production resources and methods developed by us. Our Group is committed to a continuous improvement process aimed at placing or production tool at the forefront with respect to our customers' QCDT requirements.

Control (instrumentation and running)

Control of quality and costs also depends on monitoring the various process stages and parameters.
Our participation in Conformal Cooling and mould instrumentation projects embodies our wish to ensure the traceability essential to the constancy of quality expected by our customers in relation to their products

Innovation

Allègement

Un des thèmes centraux de la réduction d'émission des gaz à effets de serre. SINTEX NP maîtrise la mise en œuvre d'une large gamme de plastiques hautes performances et composites utilisés dans les différents types de transport tels que l'automobile, l'aéronautique ou le ferroviaire; susceptibles de remplacer des matériaux plus lourds.
L'incorporation de SIMONIN permet d'accroître notre offre en métalloplastie, et de répondre efficacement à l'objectif "Le bon matériau au bon endroit".

Smart plastics

SINTEX NP est un acteur important du 3D MID depuis plusieurs années. Nous vous proposons le process MID le mieux adapté à vos besoins : LDS (LPKF®), bi-matière, et surtout PowerMID®. Ce système MID développé par SINTEX NP, permet à la fois la réalisation de circuits réellement 3D, et des intensités jusqu'à 1A/mm². PowerMID® a fait l'objet de plusieurs brevets.
SINTEX NP est membre de l'association internationale 3-D MID e.V. Mais les Smarts Plastics, ce sont aussi des circuits imprimés sur des feuilles de PC, TPU, ... qui, après mise en forme, sont intégrées dans des structures 3D. SINTEX NP, partenaire du projet européen TERASEL, peut vous proposer des voies originales pour des circuits électroniques réellement 3D, et des interface plus conviviales.

Matériaux de demain

SINTEX NP transforme aussi bien les composites thermoplastiques que les thermodurcissables, et maîtrise les process aussi variés que l'injection, la compression, l'estampage ou le thermoformage.
Mais surtout, nous voulons vous proposer des solutions optimales, adaptées à vos attentes technico-économiques. C'est pourquoi nous étudions de nouvelles voies de production en combinant les process et la matières : injection/compression - surmoulage TP/TD - surmoulage plastique/métal - ....
Avec les fournisseurs de matières, SINTEX NP participe aux développement de nouvelles matières.
SINTEX NP est membre des Pôles de Compétitivité : EMC2, Plastipolis, Tenerrdis.

Produits

Gérer

Depuis sa première certification ISO, le groupe SINTEX NP est engagé dans l’amélioration de son processus de développement produit, en accord avec ses certifications ISO TS16949 – ISO 9001 – EN9100 – ISO13485. Ses équipes projets pluridisciplinaires, regroupées sur les centres de développements Français et Allemands, sont dimensionnées pour prendre en charge les programmes de développement produit / process, dans tous ses secteurs d’activité: Auto – Industrie – Aéro – Médical.

Concevoir et simuler

Notre processus de co-développement repose sur l’utilisation d’outils de conception tels que CATIA V5 – PTC CREO – SIEMENS NX  SolidWorks. L’utilisation d’outils de simulation produit / process tels que ABAQUS - MOLDFLOW, nous permet d’optimiser la robustesse du concept, avant industrialisation. La pluridisciplinarité de nos équipes, issue de notre savoir faire industriel dans les domaines de la mise en œuvre des plastiques et des composites, de la découpe des métaux, de la connectique, de l’électronique, et de la réalisation de faisceaux, nous positionne comme un partenaire majeur dans le développement de produits mécatroniques.
Nous pouvons ainsi vous proposer une prestation complète, de la conception à la pièce finie contrôlée, en passant par la fabrication de l'outillage et des périphériques.

Tester et valider

Nos différents laboratoires, sont équipés de moyens de mesures physico-chimiques, mécaniques, ainsi que de Contrôles Non Destructif (CND) par Ultrasons, ressuage ou Rayons X.
Ils testent les nouveau produits mis au point par les équipes R&D et mènent les plans de qualification nécessaires afin de proposer à nos clients des produits répondant à leurs exigences qualitatives.
Au croisement de nos métiers, nous sommes à même de valider pour garantir la qualité de fonctions complexes.

Process

Concevoir

Notre équipe R&D, impliquée dans plusieurs programmes ayant pour objectif l’amélioration de nos procédés industriels, assure l’introduction de techniques innovantes ayant pour but l’amélioration de la qualité et la compétitivité de notre moyen de production.
Nous concevons et assurons la maitrise d’œuvre de l’intégralité de nos procédés spécifiques, tels que Surmoulage en bande ou vrac – Assemblage intégré ou post opératoire – Soudure – Décoration – Contrôle.

Développer (Lean manufacturing)

Nos équipes méthodes, par leurs activités de développement interne ou de maitrise d’œuvre, garantissent l’intégration des dernières technologies existant sur le marché dans les moyens que nous mettons en œuvre, pour apporter à nos clients le procédé de fabrication optimal répondant au besoin technico-économique.

Qualifier

Notre équipe Qualité développement, met en œuvre l’ensemble des processus qualité pour qualifier les moyens et les méthodes de production que nous développons. Notre société est engagée dans un processus d’amélioration continu visant à positionner notre outil de production en pointe vis-à-vis des exigences QCDT de nos clients.

Maîtriser (instrumenter et piloter)

La maîtrise de la qualité et des coûts passe aussi par un contrôle des différentes étapes et paramètres du process.
En participant à des projets sur le Conformal Cooling et l’instrumentation des moules, nous voulons assurer la traçabilité nécessaire à la constance de la qualité que nos clients attendent pour leurs produits.